NBC’s Hannibal

Hannibal TV show

(from left) Hugh Dancy, Caroline Dhavernas, Laurence Fishburne, Aaron Abrams, Lara Jean Chorostecki, Hettienne Park, Scott Thompson and Mads Mikkelsen

I haven’t been this excited for a show since The Walking Dead. Hannibal premieres on NBC on April 4th at 10 p.m. The show is based on the Hannibal Lecter series. I absolutely loved Silence of the Lambs and the Red Dragon.  After watching the trailer for Hannibal, I think NBC may have found a winner for the time slot that was once occupied by ER. Check it out.

will graham

“Hannibal” Star Hugh Dancy as Special Agent Will Graham

A former homicide detective turned teacher, Will Graham is pulled into the dark world of criminal profiling by Jack Crawford to help catch some of the most demented serial killers known to man. Socially awkward, but a brilliantly gifted, Graham navigates his way through the dark amalgam of haunting cases—guided by his FBI-appointed psychologist, Hannibal Lecter. Graham is constantly on guard against being consumed by the darkness he confronts on each case.

Hannibal Lecter

An accomplished psychologist, and sociopathic serial killer, at the height of his career. Dr. Lecter is assigned to be Will Graham’s psychiatrist, helping navigate the increasingly disturbing cases Graham encounters, while gaining unprecedented access to the FBI for himself. Excepting his homicidal tendencies, Dr. Lecter is every bit the gentleman, with his impeccable wit, astonishing intellect, gourmet pallet and eye for the more refined aspects of life.“Hannibal” Star Mads Mikkelsen as Dr. Hannibal Lecter

jack crawford

Head of the FBI’s Behavioral Science Unit, Jack Crawford is laser-focused on his mission to apprehend the most vicious serial killers known to man. His unstoppable drive and dogged determination sometimes cause him to lose sight of the wellbeing of his team, particularly his most valuable weapon, Will Graham, who Crawford keeps on a tight leash. It also constantly threatens the delicate balance he strikes between his professional and personal life.“Hannibal” Star Laurence Fishburne as Agent Jack Crawford

Bios provided by NBC

5 thoughts on “NBC’s Hannibal

  1. I have to tell you the truth when I say I haven’t heard of this series. Now that I know, I want to see it. I can’t remember the last time I’ve seen Silence of the Lambs, but I know that movie kept me from having a good night sleep for days. I think it had to do with Hannibal’s affinity for human meat. It scared me bad. Funny how we change over the years, huh? I’m now writing about flesh eaters!

    • So you were scared of Hannibal? I’m sorry but I’m chuckling a little. I know. I’m insensitive. 🙂 I absolutely loved Silence of the Lamb. If the movie is on, I will always watch it. Anthony Hopkins did a phenomenal job. I also liked Red Dragon with Ralph Fiennes. I wasn’t too messed up about the movie Hannibal with Julianne Moore. That one wasn’t too good. But yes, this television show looks awesome. Hopefully I’m awake to see it at 10 p.m. I’m getting old. I can’t stay awake past 10 on some days. Good thing we have Verizon Fios and I can see it on Video On Demand. So you’re writing a book? I didn’t know that. Can you tell me what its about? Is it zombies? That’s right up my alley. I used to be terrified of zombies. As a kid growing up, Michael Jackson’s Thriller scared the crap out of me. When I started watching Walking Dead, I got over it. So yes, I know all about fears. 🙂 Thanks for liking and reading my posts.

  2. This show has taken it to another level for me. I am truly, royally terrified thought nothing really compares to the psychological terror Ryan Murphy has inflicted upon us this season with American Horror Story. I have to say though, I am impressed with Hannibal casting 🙂

    TV is the new cinema

    • You are so right. TV is the new cinema. There are so many ground breaking shows on TV right now. I’m truly excited to see Hannibal. I agree that they really did a great job casting. I think I may be doing some updates up here when it airs.

Leave a Reply

