Teaser Tuesdays (Feb. 12, 2013)

movie marquee teaser tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme where you share two (2) “teaser” sentences from your current read to try to entice others to want to seek it out.

beautiful-creatures-character-poster

Right now I’m reading Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl. The two “teaser” sentences I picked out are sort of unrelated to the story but I laughed my butt off when I read them. The lines are spoken by the “Sisters” in the novel. Its a trio of elder women who live together and are cared for by Ethan Wate, the love interest in the novel. Hopefully it will inspire you to pick up the book. If not, I hope it at least gives you a chuckle.

Aunt Mercy put down her tiles, one at a time. I-T-C-H-N. 

Aunt Grace leaned closer to the board, squinting. “Mercy Lynne, you’re cheatin’ again! What kind of word is that? Use it in a sentence.” 

“I’m itchin’ ta have some a that white cake.” 

“That’s not how you spell it.” At least one of them could spell. Aunt Grace pulled one of the tiles off the board. “There’s no T in itchin’.” Or not. 

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Feb. 12, 2013)

    • Girl some things just make me giggle and that was one of them. LOL. I can’t wait to see their interaction in the movie. I hope they kept them in the movie.

Leave a Reply

