Teaser Tuesdays (Jan. 29, 2013)

movie marquee teaser tuesdays

Again, Game of Thrones: A Storm of Swords is my Teaser Tuesdays book. What can I say? Its taking me some time to get through this sucker. Hell its over a 1000 pages. I can read fast but not that fast.

Game of Thrones Entire Cast

The show premieres on HBO on March 31. I must admit I can’t wait. A lot of folks who have read this book told me that the author George R. R. Martin makes their blood boil. He enjoys killing off characters. I’m not a spoiler so I’m not going to say too much. Last night, I wanted to freaking throw the book across the room. I was so pissed off. Damn, why why why??? I’m so disgusted with Martin right now. OK, I’m not that disgusted that I will stop reading but he does know how to push a readers buttons.

Hopefully these teaser sentences will entice you to read the book.

“Finally someone took the knife away from her. The tears burned like vinegar as they ran down her cheeks. Ten fierce ravens were raking her face with sharp talons and tearing off strips of flesh, leaving deep furrows that ran red with blood. She could taste it on her lips.” 

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Jan. 29, 2013)

    • I wouldn’t blink twice if it was Cersei. She’s not a likable character. Lol. As for Daenerys, anything could happen. Martin likes to get rid of your favorite characters.

Leave a Reply

