I’ll Drink to That!! Gully Wash

Gully-Wash

I done found me a new drink yall!! The Gully Wash is a Bahamian drink native to the Bahamas. I definitely have to give a shout out to Bitches with Books for blogging this scrumptious looking drink. I’m taking a cruise to Bermuda in June and I will have to add this to my growing list of drinks I’m looking to try.

Gully Wash

Gully Wash:
(Serves many)
6 oz. Gin (the cheaper the better, hey, we gotta make do on a broke budget ok?)
6 oz. Coconut Rum
14 oz. Coconut Water (the more coconut chunks the better)
1 can of Sweetened Condensed Milk
Optional: Mix in a couple tbsp. of Cinnamon

Make It:

  • Pour Gin and Coconut Rum to jug filled with ice cubes.
  • Pour Coconut Water into jug.
  • Add can of Sweetened Condensed Milk to taste.
  • Mix.
  • Tip: If the drink is too strong add more coconut water, some people add sprite. I don’t recommend the bubblies though.
  • Pour into High Ball glass or regular plastic cups.

Courtesy of Bitches with Books.

Leave a Reply

