Musing Mondays (Jan. 21, 2013)

open book and  pink flower Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to muse about one of the following each week: (1) Describe one of your reading habits. (2) Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s). (3) Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it. *Miz B of Should Be Reading  host the meme Musing Mondays*

My reading habits right now is trying not to fall asleep while reading after an exhausting day. My kids keep me busy 24/7. So when they are down for the night, I tend to crawl up in my bed with a good book. I also read at lunch when I have time and I’m not chatting with a friend.

I recently just moved this summer. In my old place, I had this really comfortable couch that I loved to lounge on and read. After moving, I purchased a less comfortable couch. I don’t lounge on that one too much. This year, I want to revamp my bedroom. The first thing I want to do is to purchase some comfy furniture for a reading space.

Like the saying goes, “Get in when you can fit in.” That’s how I feel about reading. I read whenever I have the time.

Please comment or provide a link for your Musing Mondays.

Happy Reading.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Jan. 21, 2013)

  1. Oh, sometimes I also fall asleep while reading! Well, I think for me it depends on the book. If it’s really exciting, I tend to stay up reading in bed until 3am. 😉

    • If its exciting, I will stay up too. I haven’t read that type of book in awhile. What I need to do is hurry up and get through my TBR on Goodreads. If you’re up there, you should check me out too. Thanks for the fbook follow.

Leave a Reply

